My first blog post!

Hi everyone,

So far, I’m the only one here, and I suppose that’s a good thing because I am new to blogging and really don’t know what I’m doing.  So … this is, I guess, a “test.”  Let’s see if I can get it to work!  Here is a picture of my old German Shorthaired Pointer

A formal portrait of my beloved Champion, “Roscoe” (1987-2002)

dog, Roscoe, who appeared in The Defiant One under the name “Freckles,” and shows up as himself on the gorgeous new cover created for the e-version by the uber-talented Kim Killion of Hot Dam Designs.  Roscoe lived to be 15 1/2 years old, and now waits for me at the Rainbow Bridge.  I miss him every day.

4 Comments

  1. He was a beautiful boy!
    Welcome to the blogging world 🙂

    • Thank you, Jennifer … he was tough and stubborn and bold and hard-headed and gorgeous and the # 26 dog of his breed in the country at the height of his show career. I miss him, still … but I know I’ll see him again someday.

  2. Lidy

    Welcome to the blogging world, Danelle! 🙂 As for testing, never worry – most of us never know what to do LOL

    • Ohhhh, I so do not understand this whole blogging-thingie-doober! Bear with me, folks!

Leave a Reply

